Dy CM, 2 MLAs in ‘hot race’ for one quarter

IMPHAL, Mar 19: A vacant MLA quarter which was earlier occupied by the former MLA of Moirang Assembly Constituency, Mairembam Prithviraj has become a bone of contention with three MLAs in the race for occupying the quarter located at Kangla Pat road.
The three MLAs who are claiming to have occupied the vacant quarter next to the quarter of MLA of Andro Assembly Constituency, Th Shyamkumar are BJP MLA Heikham Dingo of Sekmai AC, NPP MLA of Uripok AC, Yumnam Joykumar who is also the Deputy Chief Minister and Congress MLA RK Imo of Sagolband AC.
When some reporters passed along the quarter they saw three placards stuck on the entrance gate. When they looked at the placards closely, it was found that the names of the three MLAs were written on it.
Interestingly, the placard stuck in the name of Heikham Dingo read, “Site for Heikham Dingo, Sekmai Assembly Constituency”. For RK Imo it was written “Quarter reserved for RK Imo, MLA Sagolband Assembly Constituency” while the third one for Yumnam Joykumar read, “Quarter occupied by Dy CM”.
The ‘race’ for the quarter has created confusion amongst the people especially to passers by and those who are staying near the quarter.
People who were present near the quarter at that time expressed shock on seeing three placards stuck on the entrance gate, saying the ‘race’ for the quarter is comical.

Add Comment